Tis The Season

Tis The Season.

Warning!!!! This post may contain some swearing and a video with swearing in so proceed at your own risk.

It’s that time of year again where everyone is running around like crazy trying to get the last little things for christmas. I swear every year Christmas comes around a hell of a lot quicker then the year before but it’s also a great season because it brings people together either family or estranged friends. Every year I also try to outdo my self with the presents they get better and better every year and this year is no exception. I have the perfect gift for everyone I even spoiled my mom a little as well as she deserves everything after putting up with me for 27 years haha. I just can’t wait to see my nieces and nephews face when they open up there presents this year they got a couple of things instead of just one. I hope they like what I got and I hope my sister will like I got her 2 she has had a very tough couple of years and this year was the final war for a while so she deserves to have a great christmas. The new year and the new decade is just around the corner so I wonder how many of us will stick to our new years resolutions this time around I have a couple but only time will tell if I get to stick to any of them haha. But before the new year I hope everyone has a very merry christmas or as I like to say I hope you all have a very happy crimbo. I hope this Christmas is full of magic for everyone but remember christmas is about a lot more then presents it’s about love and family and I am so grateful for my immediate family my parents my sister and brothers and my nieces and nephews they all mean the world to me and every day I am grateful that they are with me. Even though I have my family with me at all times I still feel lonely sometimes but that’s apart of depression but no matter how lonely I may feel I know that my family will always be there to pull me back from the funk at all times. Christmas is the best time of year because there is true magic in the air and it’s the time of season where wishes come true if you believe in what you wish for. But I want everyone to donate old items that you no longer use to the homeless or children living in poverty this time of year should be happy for everyone especially children and soldiers our brave men and women who go to fight for this country don’t get what they deserve when they return home which is sad if I could I would save all children and soldiers but doing one thing at a time will help someone so if theres something you no longer want or use and it’s still in decent condition instead of throwing it away give it to someone who may appreciate it. It’s the time for giving and love let spread love not hate if you show kindness and respect to someone then they will show it to others that will set off a chain reaction and hopefully it will help a lot of people. If you see a homeless person buy them a sandwich or a coffee if you don’t want to give them change be good person not a dick we have enough of them I’m government we don’t need anymore. If this message gets spread and helps someone then I know I did a good job. Christmas is magic and the most wonderful time of the year but we all lost sight of that as the celebration starts way to early celebration shouldn’t start until the middle to end of november not in june or july or even october its starts way to early and it does get annoying but when the day finally comes around everyone is just exhausted and tired of it. But when it started later everyone looked forward to it and it was a hell of a lot better but instead of being a grinch I suppose we all accept it in our own way. So let’s make lemonade out of lemons and make every christmas a blessing spread the cheer and maybe we can all get the spirit of Christmas back find your inner child again and believe in the impossible it makes christmas more magical if you believe in father christmas Santa claus good ol st nick the legend of the fat guy who breaks in to people’s houses to leave presents instead of stealing leave cookies and milk out for him and carrots for his raindeers. It’s time to believe in the magic again and to spread love not hate we can stamp out hate and crime if we spread love and cheer. Be a friend not a dick or grinch believe in magic and believe in miracles on this wonderful time of the year. Crank up the Christmas tunes and binge watch all the great Christmas movies like the Santa claus trilogy the first 2 home alones and even the first 2 die hard movies including bad santa 1 and 2 theres so many great movies out there for christmas. I will be putting 2 videos on the end of time which are 2 of my all time favourite Christmas songs but one contains swearing so don’t watch them if you don’t like swearing. The songs are the pogues ft kirsty McCall – fairytale of New York and Jona Lewie – stop the cavalry I don’t really know why but I love them Christmas songs. Everytime I hear the songs it reminds of simpler times and take me back to childhood plus it was only around christmas that I didn’t get bullied as much it still happened but just toned down for some reason every christmas when I was younger has always been a happy time.

I know I have kind of just rambled on and I bet none of what I said has actually made any sense what so ever but I’m trying to get my groove back as I got sidelined for so long I am struggling with writers block and its driving me a little crazy.

I hope you enjoyed reading my ramblings I will try and write a new post on christmas day and new years day but if I don’t it’s because of this damn writers block that I’m suffering from at the moment I will bounce back it’s just taking longer then originally thought. Anyway here are the videos hope you enjoy them. If the videos don’t work leave me a comment and I will fix them. Please like share and comment on this post it would be much appreciated thank you in advance.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.